Erikson’s 8 Stages of Development

Recently, I revisited Erik Erikson’s 8 Stages of Development for a child development course I’m teaching. Brain research states, that birth to age eight is important for brain development in children. Children should be given many opportunities to learn of the world around them in a safe and nurturing environment with many life experiences that supports and guides them to become healthy productive adults. This video depicts each developmental stage that an individual may experience as they transition through the life cycle from birth to adulthood.

Also, this video causes one to reflect on their life cycle and the stage of development they are in, as well as the stage of development of your children, family, friends, students, etc. I have seen many videos on Erikson’s 8 stages of development (psychosocial development), and this one is rather good. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s